Concord Band Logo The Concord Band
Box 302, Concord, MA 01742
Tel: 978-897-9969

Program Notes

Concertino for Brass Quintet and Symphonic Band

brass quintet (2000)

John Cheetham , composer

Concertino was commissioned by the faculty brass quintet at Indiana University of Pennsylvania in 2000. Classic sonata form provides the structural format for the first movement, which opens with a fanfare-like motive. The second movement is a slow five-part rondo. This short movement leads without pause to the final movement of the work, a boisterous rondo in 6/8 time.

—published score


This page last updated: 2022/7/31
David Tweed, webmaster
© Copyright 1995-2022
The Concord Band Association.