Concord Band Logo The Concord Band
Box 302, Concord, MA 01742
Tel: 978-897-9969

Program Notes

Fanfare for the Common Man

from Ten Fanfares (1942)

Aaron Copland, composer

Fanfare for the Common Man was premiered by the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra on March 12, 1944 and is scored for trumpets, horns, trombones, tuba, timpani, and percussion. Copland later included the theme in the final movement of his Symphony No. 3.



This page last updated: 2022/7/31
David Tweed, webmaster
© Copyright 1995-2022
The Concord Band Association.