Concord Band Logo The Concord Band
Box 302, Concord, MA 01742
Tel: 978-897-9969

Program Notes

Third Suite

Robert Jager, composer

Third Suite was written by Robert Jager for the Granby High School Band of Norfolk, Virginia. The first movement is a march that is modified rhythmically by the use of alternating meter signatures. The second movement is a waltz that continues the meter alternation idea and features oboe, flute, bassoon, and brass sections. The Rondo is full of fun and bright tunes that are developed near the end followed by a quick coda stating the main theme once again.

—Band Music Notes


This page last updated: 2022/7/31
David Tweed, webmaster
© Copyright 1995-2022
The Concord Band Association.